OPPOSITION MERGER: Okorocha, Shettima, 8 others join forces with Buhari &Tinubu.

It has finally happened. Like a prophesy, the speculated merger of opposition parties finally came to pass today when 10 state governors from the four major opposition parties brought their heads under one roof to  endorse the proposed merger of ANPP, CPC, APGA and ACN.

 Gov. Rochas Okorocha representing APGA joined his colleagues from Borno, Gov. Kashim Shettima,Gov Abdul-Aziz Yari of Zamfara of ANPP, Gov. Tanko Al-Makura of Nasarawa State (CPC) and Gov. Ibrahim Gaidam of Yobe State (ANPP).

Also, Gov. Babatunde Fashola (Lagos State), Gov. Raufu Aregbesola (Osun), Gov.Ibikunle Amosun (Ogun), Gov. Kayode Fayemi ( Ekiti) and Gov. Abiola Ajimobi (Oyo State), from the Action Congress of Nigeria (ACN).

The event took place at the Lagos State Government House.

While these 10 Governors join forces with  Gen. Muhammadu Buhari (CPC) and his inlaw to be, Alhaji Bola Tinubu (ACN), 26 state governors from the PDP party stand proudly behind Pres.Goodluck Jonathan.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.