Landslide Victory for PDP in Oguta Constituency re-run elections; Eugene Dibiagwu emerges winner.

It was a landslide victory for the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)over the weekend  when they won the  House of Assembly seat in Oguta Constituency.


A statement signed by Mr.Chinedu Onyeji (PRO, Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC)  in Owerri disclosed that 15,558 votes were cast for Prince Eugene O. Dibiagwu (PDP).  Candidate of the All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA)  party, Walter Uzonwanne party fell second place with 3,401 votes.

A whooping difference of 12,157 good votes. This is the kind of result Americans will hear and shout  *DAMN!*


The rest of the results are as follows:

  • Ugboma Frank Onyebuchi, (ANPP) 152

  • Clifford Okoronkwo (CPC)  47

  • Ebere Amadi (DFPF) 16

  • Loresha H. A. Nwosu (DPP) 31

  •  Rev. Daniel Stephen (NTP)  18

  • Obi Chris (SDMP)  8



It will be recalled that a few months ago, PDP recorded a large scale victory in the re-run elections for the Ahiazu/Ezinihitte Federal Constituency . Is it that  the ruling party is gradually loosing it’s steam in Imo State or what?



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!